Wisdom Teeth

Having spent the past two days stuck at home, I’ve realised one thing: there is nothing more painful than the growth of 4 wisdom teeth all at once. (If you’ve never felt the pain of wisdom teeth growth, think of it this way: it feels like someone’s drilling through your gums and the shrapnel is lodging itself in both your ears and throat)

Though this pain isn’t a new thing (it’s been there since last September), it’s the first time that both sides of my jaw feel immobilised by it and I basically just wanna cry all the time but I can’t because that would mean succumbing to it. I just need to keep it going until the 22nd – that’s when I’ll finally be having all 4 of them taken out (while under a general anaesthetic obviously because I refused to do it while awake) – and after that, I can spend the Spring break crying over the remaining pain of stitches.

On a brighter note, due to the angle of my jaw right now and the lack of food I’m actually being able to stomach, I’m craving things a lot more. These craving led me to an amazing mistake today. I ended up throwing together almost all of the things I was craving today in a pan and it became, dare I say it, a culinary delight! Because I want you all to experience this amazing (or disgusting, depends on how alert your tastebuds are because I can’t imagine mine are doing great) fusion of flavours, I will list the recipe here for you.

Ingredients:

  • Spaghetti
  • Tomato
  • Egg
  • Sweetcorn
  • Thai Sweet Chilli sauce
  • Butter
  • Cheese
  • Coriander
  • Salt

Method:

  1. Put a pan on medium heat, add chopped tomatoes (can be fresh or from a tin), sweetcorn, and the tiniest knob of butter to it.
  2. Add a dash of the sauce to this to give it a light saucy base.
  3. Boil some water in a separate pan with a pinch of salt, cook the spaghetti and then drain.
  4. Add this spaghetti to the saucy pan (still on medium heat) and stir in well for a few minutes.
  5. Crack an egg on top of this and mix into the spaghetti well ensuring the egg doesn’t settle on the bottom or the edges.
  6. Add a little more of the sauce and sprinkle some grated cheese over this and mix everything in.
  7. Garnish with coriander and serve hot.

I hope you enjoy this odd spaghetti and veggies mixture as much as I did!

P.S. I’m selling some books and stuff on Gumtree for prices that are as cheap as chips, so to check them out, just click anywhere on the sentence.ย 

Leave a Reply

