Stack ‘Em

Do you love this picture as much as I do? Because the smoke of the grill, the height of the burger, and the warmth of the chef all fuse themselves so well to make this picturesque moment. Some back story on this picture: I was third-wheeling my (temporary) OTP on our weekly outings and while they were feeding each other tons of street food, I walked around the stalls of Brick Lane, trying to capture people in their essence. I finally came to this stall and despite the stall bustling with customers the chef and I got into conversation somehow – he cracked a joke (that I can’t actually remember now) and I burst out laughing in response to it and he said the loveliest thing that I thought about for that entire day, “you look great when you smile.” But, yeah. That was my cute little story about this burger picture that I will love forever because moments with stories behind them are my favourite.

Anyway, I used to love the idea of overflowingly stacked burgers, but now that I’ve actually had one, I don’t think I’m a very big fan. Aesthetically, they are GREAT. In terms of taste however, not so much – but that’s a moot point, the rest of my family love these stacked burgers and I seem to be the only one so against them. Maybe I just didn’t choose a very good burger. I don’t know. I think I’ll definitely try it again somewhere that’s not so mainstream because honestly, places that are hyped up by name seldom live up to their name and reputation and it’s just saddening.

If you guys have tried any stack ’em burgers in London (that are either vegetarian or halal!), let me know so that I can try them too!

P.S. I know, this post didn’t have much of a point but it’s one of those things that you feel like writing somewhere readable, y’know?

Leave a Reply

