Staple Salad

If you’ve ever had the (unfortunate) opportunity to attend a dinner hosted by myself (and ignored my sweaty, stressed out face to focus on the food) you’ll know that salads are the staple to ALL of my meals (excluding breakfast because I need me some Coco Pops to make my day go well). Honestly, I love salads so much because you can just do SO MUCH with them. Some of my favourite salads include the likes of olives, croutons, pomegranates, peppers, and carrots. However, this one is really quite straightforward and is usually the one I make all the time because it’s made up of stuff that are already in my fridge.

Ingredients:

  • Iceberg lettuce, roughly chopped
  • Cucumber, sliced
  • Tomatoes, sliced
  • 2 tsps mint sauce

Method:

  1. Toss all the ingredients in a bowl and serve as a side (or even as a main with things like tofu or chicken chunks).
One thought on “Staple Salad

  1. Pingback: Food Art – akx95

Leave a Reply

