Upcycled Food

I bet you read that title and you’re thinking “what? what is this girl talking about now??” but I’m serious. Upcycling is my thing. From food to things, I upcycle it all. (if you didn’t know already, upcycling is basically the process during which you take an object of purpose and recreate it to give it a new lease of life, and in my case, it’s almost always with food because so many leftovers!!!) Pictured here today (actually, it’s from like a week ago but I’ve been having too manic a week to have time to blog) is my upcycled chicken and chips.

It honestly looks a lot fancier than it actually is. It is literally just leftover piri piri chicken and maris piper chips from the night before, zapped in a griddle with (a generous amount of) honey, a handful of spinach, and a dash of lemon juice! I’m not going to lie, I was a little sceptical at first about this concoction, but it tasted A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. So, here’s how it was done.

Ingredients:

  • Piri piri chicken
  • Chunky cut chips
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • Handful of spinach

Method:

  1. Put all of the ingredients onto the griddle pan at once and combine until well heated. Serve immediately.
Leave a Reply

