Spaghetti Bolognese

It dawned on me today that I make spaghetti bolognese at nearly every sit-down dinner and yet, I’ve never posted my super quick and easy recipe for it. I’m not sure if you guys have figured it out yet but most of my meals are usually made for either 7-8 people because there are indeed 8 people in my family and so when I cook, it’s for everyone at once. I’m also going to try and start pricing out my meals (based on Sainsbury’s prices where I can) so that for you guys who want to do budget meals etc., it’s a lot easier!

Ingredients:

Method:

  1. Heat the oil in a saucepan over medium-high heat and saute the onions with salt.
  2. When soft, add the mince lamb, curry powder, and soy sauce. Mix well, cover with a lid, and leave the meat to brown for 20-30 minutes, stirring occasionally.
  3. Once the meat has browned, add the tinned tomatoes and oregano. Break down the tomatoes well using a wooden spoon.
  4. Leave to cook well for a further 10-15 minutes.
  5. In the meantime, cook the spaghetti according to the instructions on the packet – boil a saucepan of water, add a pinch of salt, and leave the spaghetti until soft and drain into a colander.
  6. Garnish the mince with coriander and serve over the spaghetti with a cheese of your choosing – we tend to go for cheddar by default.

Let me know if you guys make this! You know the drill by now and all the places to contact me on – happy cooking!

p.s. drop me a message on any platform if you want me to keep up with the pricing to help with budget meals!

Leave a Reply

